27 Holy Cross Priests and Brothers Celebrate Jubilee

2016 C.S.C. Jubilarians Group (1)NOTRE DAME, Ind. — OnFriday, May 27, 2016, 27 members of the Congregation of Holy Cross celebrated their anniversaries of Ordination and Religious Profession – 24 priests and 3 brothers.The celebration was marked witha 4:00 p.m. Mass at theBasilica of the Sacred Heart on the campus of the University of Notre Dame.

Click here to view pictures from Jubilee

One Holy Cross priest,Rev. Howard Kuhns, C.S.C., and one brother,Br. Herman Zaccarelli, C.S.C., are celebrated their 70th anniversary of Ordination to the Priesthood and 65th anniversary of Religious Profession, respectively. See the entire list of Jubilarians below.

As stated inConstitution 2:12, Congregation of Holy Cross founder, Blessed Basil Moreau, C.S.C., called on these priests and brothers to stand side by side with all people as disciples of Jesus.

“Like them we are burdened by the same struggles and beset by the same weaknesses; like them we are made new by the same Lord’s love; like them we hope for a world where justice and love prevail. Thus, wherever through its superiors the Congregation sends us, we go as educators in the faith to those whose lot we share, supporting men and women of grace and goodwill everywhere in their efforts to form communities of the coming Kingdom.”

Below is the entire list of 2016 Holy Cross Jubilarians.

Click here for a .pdf of the 2016 Jubilee booklet

Seventieth Anniversary of Ordination
Rev. Howard A. Kuhns, C.S.C.

Sixty-fifth Anniversary of Religious Profession
Br. Herman F. Zaccarelli, C.S.C.

Sixtieth Anniversary of Ordination
Rev. T. Philip Devlin, C.S.C.
Rev. Leon J. Mertensotto, C.S.C.
Rev. William J. Neidhart, C.S.C.
Rev. J. Robert Rioux, C.S.C.
Rev. Patrick J. Sullivan, C.S.C.

Sixtieth Anniversary of Religious Profession
Br. Thomas P. Tucker, C.S.C.

Fiftieth Anniversary of Ordination
Rev. Robert C. Antonelli, C.S.C.
Rev. James William Irwin, C.S.C.
Rev. Charles J. Lavely, C.S.C.
Rev. Louis A. Manzo, C.S.C.
Rev. Donald P. McNeill, C.S.C.
Rev. Daniel Panchot, C.S.C.
Rev. Claude A. Pomerleau, C.S.C.
Rev. James A. Rigert, C.S.C.
Rev. Cornelius J. Ryan, C.S.C.
Rev. Stephen J. Sedlock, C.S.C.

Fiftieth Anniversary of Religious Profession
Br. Dennis L. Meyers, C.S.C.

Twenty-fifth Anniversary of Ordination
Rev. John J. Donato, C.S.C.
Rev. Marc F. Fallon, C.S.C.
Rev. David L. Guffey, C.S.C.
Rev. Fulgens Katende, C.S.C.
Rev. Paul V. Kollman, C.S.C.
Rev. Russell K. McDougall, C.S.C.
Rev. Patrick M. Neary, C.S.C.
Rev. Timothy L. O’Connor, C.S.C.

More Related Articles